Sick Plant Question

PacificPeach

Hello,

I have done a couple of indoor grows. But I am still a newbie. This summer I planted 2 Fast Buds LSD 25 seeds outside. They are about 6 weeks old now. I have fertilized them about 1-2 times per week according to the Fox Farms soil schedule with Big Bloom, Grow Big, and Tiger Bloom.

One of them - the first picture - is doing fine. The second plant started about 10 days ago to have a weird yellow discoloration on the inner part of the leaves and some buds. At first it was really bright yellow but you can see in the last few pictures that it's turning into a lighter yellow with purple veins. Has anyone seen this before? What would you suggest?

Thanks so so much for all your help & support

Namaste,
PacificPeach

Healthy LSD 25 plant:
IMG_270525.JPG

Sick Plant one week ago:

IMG_270728.JPG

Sick Plant yesterday:

IMG_272115.JPG
IMG_272217.JPG

Yikes! Those shots could be out of a plant pathology textbook!
They look like shots of Iron and Zinc deficiency that I have seen.
What's weird is that you're feeding them a balanced diet of a name-brand fertilizer. That would make me think the most likely cause is too much of a good thing so nutrient excess.
What's also weird is that you have other plants of the same strain that look OK?

Not really knowing what's going on, I'd suggest:
  • Check and correct your soil pH. This might be important here. You should really do that. You can do that with a soil test kit or by watering the plant and then digging down and taking a sample of the water after a few minutes. (Measuring soil pH is a bit of an art...)
  • Go to a good garden center and buy a soil test kit and see what your NPK values are.
  • Reduce the nutes to 1/2 strength. (Manufacturer's recommendations can be on the high side).