Pimp My Grow Plan

Grafton375

Yo my fellow stoners :cheer:. So i decided to grow myself for the first time. I have been researching stuff for a month or two extensively. I want you guys to take a look at my plan and give me tips on how i can improve it. I have some questions i couldn't answer through research.

Gonna buy
1. C02, Temperature, Humidity measuring device
2. Water PH measurer
3. PH up-PH down Soil PH measurer
4. Some sort of LED ( not sure about the size)
5. Ocean forest ff soil
6. FF Liquid nutrient Trio for soil
7. 24 hour timer power strip
8. Grow tent ( not sure about the size)
9. Plastic pots (2.5 gallons? not sure which would be the best)

I am going for auto sweet tooth, gonna order 3 from barneys and 3 from seedsman. Don't really know which is better so we'll see, I want to end up with the 4 plants but because its my first time grow i am allowing the possibility of 2 dying doing germination/seedling.

Gonna germinate the seeds first by letting them drown in distilled water and then gonna put them in FF Ocean forest soil - beer cups and adjust the soil PH to 5.5-6.5. I am gonna sterilise the soil by baking it or putting it on electric cooker with water, been reading that there is a good possibility of infestation with commercial soils.

Once i plant the seed into the soil how often should i flower it doing germination till seedling begins?
I am thinking on avoiding nutes till a week or two into seedling, do you guys think this is a good idea?
How often should i give nutes and water doing germination and seedling?

Once i see the plant has began seedling and has leaves starting to grow well, I am gonna put it under LED light. I have found two good ones from what people say, but I am not sure which ones should i buy based on plant size.

According to the info i found, sweet tooth grows to around 70-90 cm (27-35 inches).