Problems with Foxfarm products being too hot - Way too hot

oldtokemaster

recently purchased the soil trio pack from fox farm...tiger bloom ..grow big...etc....
followed the schedule exactly and in a week the nute burn was so bad all lower sunleaves died and curled up...totally wrecked my entire crop....nice stuff....
I did a google search and this is not a isolated case....many others had same problem from what i read.....
I wanted to try something new but it still made me dump it all out and go back to guano.....i have been growing for 20 yrs and never seen anything this fukin hot......unreal....
anyone else run across this too?.....i am afraid to water this down and try again.....not after ruining my crop ....think i will stick with bat guano.....

So sorry, OTM, but your experience is all too common, and not just with FF nutes. Nebula Haze says she thinks that they recommend dosing on the high side because they want to sell more bottles, and I think she might be right. If so that's too bad, since counseling growers to start with a mild batch and then gently increase if desired would serve their customers better.

Please don't be discouraged, though (much as I love the idea of cannabis grown in bat poop ;). Just start with 1/2 the recommended and you should be fine--that seems to most people's experience around here.

recently purchased the soil trio pack from fox farm...tiger bloom ..grow big...etc....
followed the schedule exactly and in a week the nute burn was so bad all lower sunleaves died and curled up...totally wrecked my entire crop....nice stuff....
I did a google search and this is not a isolated case....many others had same problem from what i read.....
I wanted to try something new but it still made me dump it all out and go back to guano.....i have been growing for 20 yrs and never seen anything this fukin hot......unreal....