Too much light?

1jacker

Hello guys I'm very new to growing indoors. I have a question about lighting. I have a 3×3 Grow tent with king LED 3000 W and yes it's 3000w. I had 600w hPS in it until a week ago. My plants are about 2 feet tall and four weeks into flowearing. Will this be a problem ???

3000 watts! I'm curious what the actual wattage is. Any idea how much current that thing is drawing from the wall?

Assuming it's about 1500 watts actual and you're keeping it at least a couple of feet (or more!) above the tops of the plants, the only problem I can think of is that LED grow lights tend to have a very concentrated hot spot directly under the center of the light due to the lenses on the individual LED, which could be a death ray if it was too close. I'm seeing discussion here about using two or more smaller lights rather than one big one for just that reason.

A photo would be nice...

3000 watts! I'm curious what the actual wattage is. Any idea how much current that thing is drawing from the wall?

Assuming it's about 1500 watts actual and you're keeping it at least a couple of feet (or more!) above the tops of the plants, the only problem I can think of is that LED grow lights tend to have a very concentrated hot spot directly under the center of the light due to the lenses on the individual LED, which could be a death ray if it was too close. I'm seeing discussion here about using two or more smaller lights rather than one big one for just that reason.

A photo would be nice...

Can't find anything on the 3000 with a quick search, found a 2000 that says this:

Energy saving: just consumes about 380w power

They all seem to have different ways of coming up with their numbers or something ;) As my 600w lights draw about 230w each.