Low Yield

miked76

Hey 420 Crew!

I am fairly new at growing but I feel like I have a really good understanding and handle on growing in soil now. I have harvested a total of 4 plants and currently have a room with 4 growing (including the one I just harvested).

I harvested 1 of 4 plants this week. It looked healthy, full of bud, everything went right with this grow. It only yielded 61g dry.

I did let it dry 2 days too long so it lost some of the weight in moisture but still. Way too much work for just over 2 oz.

The MH/HPS Grow is about 1/2 oz more than the LED grow I did last year.The bud looks and smells fantastic and is covered in resin, so it's good smoke just very low yield. I've now harvested 4 of this strain since I've been growing and I only get on average 1.5 oz per plant.

I either have to figure this out or find another strain. Or maybe my expectations are too high based off of everything I read. See Grow details below. Thanks for the feedback.

Strain: Harlequin (feminized)

Grow Tent: 4.5x4.5x7, 3 x 450cfm inline fans (one in, one out w/filter, one for the light hood). Two Hirricane oscillating fans. Room has stand alone A/C with heater.

Light: 450w HPS 19" above top of tallest cola.

Temp: 74-77 during the day and 65-68 during the night.

Humidity is 50-55% at this stage.

Water: Soft, ppm = 0 add 5-10 mm of calmag and pH to 6.5 in.

Nutes: FF trio slightly lower than FF feeding levels.

a91113861da42e9b89ac98e312d60943.jpg
76597c5705759edce07c889fef23f4a2.jpg

Personally I would say that's an OK yield per plant.
I average around 2 a plant

The only thing I would say is get a bigger light it may improve weights slightly or grow more plants lol .

Honestly I think you could use better nutrients you may also want to add a bloom booster which will help you out on a lot of weight and quit not to mention lots of resin I don't think it's your strain but you can easily go and look it up and see what the yield supposed to be