How can I lower Humidity

nastyboy

Hi everyone I would really appreciate some help right now. I have 4 OG Kush plants going right now and they are into the 5th day of flowering. My problem is two things. I think they are both related to the humidity but I need to know from some people who really know what they are doing as this is my first time. My room is a regular walk in closet and I Have to keep the door open (even at night but is completely dark) which leads into the sink and bathroom area. I have an air conditioner line going into the actual closet and keep the room about 70-75* all the time. Everything has been going so well it has seemed to easy. When in veg state 70% RH is good but not in the flowering stage (50-60% at most cause of root rot etc.) from what I have read in Jorge Cervantes new book the Medical Growers Bible. I cant even with the room temp always really low, get the RH down below 70% and I think this has created a problem. The plants have not needed to be watered in 5 days! The soil still hasn't gotten dry to the point where it says I should water. And a couple of the leaves have some white spots similar to nute def which I think is cause they are not drinking the water. I have gotten damp rid and it lowered it to 70 from 72%. Does anyone know how to get the humidity down without getting a big Dehumidifier. I have a 4 inch in-line fan that is pulling the hot air out of the room at a very fast rate and the AC Vent blowing directly into the room so the ventilation isn't the problem I think. Light are going to go off in the next 1.5 hrs and I really want to fix this tonight if possible since I have to leave for work before they come on. I work like 16 hrs a day running my business so Its hard to get to them before the cycle changes. Thanks for helping if you could stand to read this whole thing. Just trying to give as much info as I can.

White spots? Sounds like the start of mildew possibly. Does the white spot wipe off at all?