Over Mature Buds? Please Help!

Moxxic

Some Approached My Plant The Over Day And Mentioned She Had "Over Mature Bud" Ok Heres Her Story. I Had Her In A Half Gallon Pot For A Little Over 5 Month. She Flowered. Then I Went Ahead And Moved Her To A 3 Gallon Pot. She Grew Taller You Could Say. But As Yet To But On Those "New Branches". Is Waiting For The "new Branches" To Flower Doing Any Harm To My Pervious Buds???!!

Thankx,
Moxxic.
:yummy:
PS . Heres A Photo Of Her.
101_0302.jpg

Re: Over Mature Buds?? Please Help!!

Ummm do you have a lot of amber hairs on your existing buds?
im not a super expert at all, but from what i understand these help with determining your plants maturity and readiness for harvest.

Thats The Thing. I've Had Amber Hairs For About A Month Now. I Guess I'm Just A Little Attached To The Plant. My Plans Are To Clone Her And Cure The Buds.

Thats The Thing. I've Had Amber Hairs For About A Month Now. I Guess I'm Just A Little Attached To The Plant. My Plans Are To Clone Her And Cure The Buds.

At this point it appears you have done a good deal of damage to your plant by messing with the light-cycles. You should cut the old flowers off and clone it. What is left after cloning may still produce bud, but since you have apparently been messing with the light-cycle it may go hermie on you.

It sounds like you had a flowering plant that you then put back into vegative growth... Not good. You can double-bud (flower the plant completely then force put it back in vegative then flower again) but in the future if you are going to double-bud your plant remember to harvest the bud before you put it back into vegative. And don't expect much from the second harvest. You will get some buds, but nothing like the first.