Need advice on light/grow setup! Help!

nothinbtgreen

below are pictures of my setup, any comments on improvement are welcome!

im extremely new to growing, this is my first grow, and ive gotten little to no help getting setup. im using a Hyrdoponic DWC system. its a 4 gallon tub growing FOUR plants. 2 jack herer 2 sweet skunk. as of right now im about 2 days in, they all successfulyy germinated (except 1 ss taproot was torn while being removed from paper towel. i tried my hardest to be carful, the root tangled in a hole within the paper towel. Most of the taproot still remains and looks healthy so im continuing to grow it, but ive heard damaged taproots can stunt growth so idk what to think :(...) but they are now safely in rockwool!

any ways, LIGHTS: i have 2, 23w/1600lumen/5,000K 'Natural Daylight' CFLs hanging about 1.5-2 inch's away.
having alot of trouble finding solid answers and exactly what watt/lumen/warmlight vs. softlight i should be using for my Veg. state for my plants.

PLEASE GIVE ME SOME FEEDBACK PEOPLE! DESPERATE TO LEARN.

grow46.jpg

grow122.jpg
grow224.jpg

Lol, it's surprising how many lurkers the site has, isn't it?

For information on CFLs, how many, how big, etc, here's a great thread:

CFL Light Tutorial

Until you have plants with a couple nodes, what you're using should be enough, but you'll need more wattage to get decent growth from there.

Otherwise, nice setup!

:thumb:

Lol, it's surprising how many lurkers the site has, isn't it?

For information on CFLs, how many, how big, etc, here's a great thread:

CFL Light Tutorial

Until you have plants with a couple nodes, what you're using should be enough, but you'll need more wattage to get decent growth from there.

Otherwise, nice setup!

:thumb:

Sweet thanks bro! much appriciation for the reply!
What wattage would you recommend I be at once my plants get bigger?