Mars Hydro II Question

Permit

I am looking at both the Mars II 1200 and 1600 watt led lights. I have been growing with a 400 watt mh/hps light and have had good results but am having heat issues. my grow room is 6'x5'x7' and ac is not an option. I know either of these lights will work well for my application 6-8 plants per cycle, but do i want to go with the 1600 for more light, or do the led crew think the 1200 would give me as good or better results than i am getting now. usually go for more light, but obviously the 1600 would have to give off more heat so thinking the 1200 and save a few bucks. i also use a light mover if that enters into your opinions. I have grown with led before but must say the lights have really improved since i last grew with led alone, no i use my old led for just clone thru veg state.
thanks for your help
:thanks:

What's up permit, I'm new to growing but hopefully I can help you out. The mars II series do put off some heat, I have one mars II 400w light in a 2.5'x2.5'x7' tent and my temps range from 81-85°F but I have to keep my tent open to keep my temps from going over 85°. So if heat is an issue than you might want to consider the Mars reflector series, they use 3w diodes which put off less heat. A good rule of thumb with led is you need 35w per sq. ft., your 5x6 room is 30 sq. ft. so you will need 1050w to cover your floor space. I did a little bit of research, so I'm gonna throw some info at you hopefully it helps you make your decision. Also you can use cofinest as a coupon code and save some money.

Mars II 1200W
you will need 2 for a total of 1040w and after discount will be $818.66

Mars II 1600W
X2 1560w after discount $1099.92

Reflector series 192x3
X3 1050w after discount $835.14