Help with lighting and grow size

Looking to do an indoor grow this winter. I currently have a 6x54 T-5 aquarium hood, it will need new bulbs, since the current ones are for growing coral, so what bulbs should I get? Also, I've have been looking at some 1000 and 1200 watt LED setups. What size (SQ FT.) would the T-5 do, and what size would the 1200 watt LED's do? I plan on making a tent and growing in either 5 or 14 gallon buckets.

I'm far from an expert so take my input with a grain of salt. I don't know much about T5 set ups, I know people use them but I think they are probably better suited for veg stage. I can't help you with what type of bulb.

As far as the LED depends if you want to go with a COB style LED or the blurples. I have a 1600w blurple LED pulls about 850-900w from the wall. It covers 4x4 -5x5 area depending on how high up it is from the plants. If you got 1000w of COBs and set them up yourself you could cover a lot more square footage. I am not an expert though, just what I've observed. Depends on how much money you want to spend, and how much work you want to put in.

Looking to do an indoor grow this winter. I currently have a 6x54 T-5 aquarium hood, it will need new bulbs, since the current ones are for growing coral, so what bulbs should I get? Also, I've have been looking at some 1000 and 1200 watt LED setups. What size (SQ FT.) would the T-5 do, and what size would the 1200 watt LED's do? I plan on making a tent and growing in either 5 or 14 gallon buckets.