Ceramic Metal Halide Lighting Questions

growvt420

HI all I'm new to 420mag, but not a new grower. i have been reading the 420 forums for the last year also doing 2 indoor grows and also a successful outdoor harvest. I feel that I'm ready to step up my growing standards and dive into CMH! IN the past i grew with my 600 watt hps while using an led bulb light panel for vegetation. I built using 5000k led bulbs that i purchased from the home depot. the led panel made of wood with 9 led bulbs for a total of 126 led watts. not bad for a 2x2 grow space.... my first indoor grow, a bag seed hermied and did not turn out well lol. my second indoor grow consisted of 4 auto northern lights by 00seed bank. using the 600 watt hps yielding 10 oz. i then had an outdoor grow that i babied like my first born child that yielded me enough to upgrade my indoor grow!!!! i am now in the midst of building a 4x8 wood frame grow room. the actual dimensions are 54x110x90 inches giving me enough space to build a diy flood tray. my plans are to fuse 10 7 gallon fabric pots ( 5 pots per 4x4ft scrog ) then for now use my 600 watt hps on half of the 4x8 grow room then on the other half i was planning on purchasing 2 315 watt cmh lights so that brings me to my first question

question 1. would 630 watt of cmh be too much for a 4x4 ?

also my plan is to use the 600 watt hps for one harvest then upgrade with two more cmh lights totaling 1260 watts for a 4x8 space.

I can get a 315 watt cmh for 220 dollars off of growershouse.com and when they offer there 15% OFF LIGHTING deals i can get it much cheaper ! so my 2nd question !

question 2. is there a lighting difference between a wing reflector and a reflector made for cmh like the sun system cmh vertical reflectors ? so i guess what is the difference between vertical and horizontal hung cmh bulbs.

thank you for all the help in advance. i plan on making my purchase within the next week so if anyone can give me some advice that would be awesome !