Regular household LED bulbs or CFL for small veg area?

Kip22

I'm thinking of finally building a small veg area (up to 4 small plants). Has anyone had any luck with regular LED bulbs and if so what color temps?

The other two possibilities I'm thinking of are CFL or maybe a t5 florescent fixture.

Thanks!

I'm thinking of finally building a small veg area (up to 4 small plants). Has anyone had any luck with regular LED bulbs and if so what color temps?

The other two possibilities I'm thinking of are CFL or maybe a t5 florescent fixture.

Thanks!

48b91892444aaba5b315295e450a8964.jpg

Currently finding out. I will want white for veg. I have 200watts of led house hold bulbs. You can get the cob led full sprectrum which works all through the stages. There about 25 a light at Canadian tire

Thanks!
I saw that t5s work great for small plants especially cloning but full spectrum led is the way to go if u also need a little heat off your light. I'm still relatively new at this so this is just what I researched not from my experience. Good luck

I saw that t5s work great for small plants especially cloning but full spectrum led is the way to go if u also need a little heat off your light. I'm still relatively new at this so this is just what I researched not from my experience. Good luck

From what I've read and seen from another friend who grows. Those full sprectrum bulbs work amazing.

Thanks for the reply Ty.

I'm sure someone out there has tried it and can report the results?

For me I've already got lots of bulbs and split bases so I was thinking 4 LED 60 watt equivalents for about 1.5 square foot veg area. I know I could go CFL but those run hotter and are getting harder and harder to find.

A little advice for ya. With LED and CFL the bulbs can and should be almost touching the plant. In your case maybe 3 inches above the plant/box.

Thanks for the reply Ty.

I'm sure someone out there has tried it and can report the results?