SCRoG - Am I doing this correctly

BTzGrow

Hi everyone, I'm very new to 420Mag here and just about as new to growing. I'm about 7 weeks into my first indoor grow. You can read a bit about my start in my introduction. My question today is about SCRoG netting and if what I did looks about right or do I need any correction on my current application.

The first picture is after I installed in my tent. I measured my plant and found the top to be at about 20". I then put small duct tape strips at that height on my corner poles. I put a zip tie wrap around and above the tape and then slip a couple of tie wraps open inside the pipe tie. I then hung the net into place and tried to take up as much slack as possible.
IMG_250528.jpg

The second picture is one day later and as you can see the plant is pushing up into the screen netting.
IMG_250826.jpg

I have ordered and should receive a couple of sets tomorrow 1/26/18 of the Gorilla Grow Indoor Tent High CFM Kit, which are bars that clip to my existing vertical corner poles. My intent is to be able to draw the slack on the sides of the netting over to the bars that run around the outside of the tent.

Today I'm going to do a little LST on the two branch stems that grew out from the node below my topping point.

Thoughts Please

Thanks for input, I have put my plant in the final pot for the grow. That's part of the reason I had to wait so long and she got so tall. So I'm guessing that my net install is about normal, kind of?

Thanks for the input on the weaving. I was curious about the weaving and if or should. So my question is at this point should I help the stems that are pushing up on the net around and through the net and then gently bend into the weaving to the adjacent netting holes? That has been my take from what I have read in tutorials so far.