First time growing - Outdoor harvest check

fryingtiger

Let me start by saying this is my first time growing and it was completely by accident. I noticed two plants growing off my patio (where i pitch any seeds that I find) So I potted them.
Flowering began first week of september, Its now mid october (about 7 weeks total).
This is what they look like right now. I have no way to check the tri-chromes but I took these photos with as much zoom as I could manage. It is getting colder here rapidly (overnight temps down to lower 50's even high 40's some days) with daytime temps reaching 70's max. Plus alot less sun and cold rain. So I am concerned the crop will spoil if its allowed to stay out for much longer.
Also I should note that this is a totally unknown to me strain as it was just two random seeds that began growing.
Any ideas or suggestions would be welcome, and Thanks.

IMG_248024.JPG
IMG_247730.JPG
IMG_247520.JPG

From what I can see in the pics they Trichomes do look like plastic (cloudy no longer transparent. What kind of his GB are you after? For a energetic heady high harvest when 50-60% of the hairs are brown kinda like they are now in certain photos. If your more into the body high (Bruh I can't move) then give it another week or two until more hairs go brown.

I would prefer if I could to get a 50/50 result Not couchlock but still speedy. So I wanted to shoot for what would be a 40% trichrome change (I think based upon reading). However, at this point of the year I would just settle for good to go whatever way it works out, as long as it doesnt get spoiled by too soon or possible unforseen shock frost.

I have not done this but some folks throw a sheet or light tarp over them at night when freezing temps are forecast. However if they are visible to neighbors that could be an issue.

Best of luck, even they look great.:thumb: