Question about harvest

Bigredhog

420 Member
Hi all, new here almost at the end of my first grow and harvest time is close. Regarding drying and curing it seems as a new grower some of the drying curing process is geared towards flavor as well as potency. My wife has Pancreatic cancer and I will be making oil for her, I have been buying and making oil for her for 5 months now with dispensary flowers. Hence my concerns for smoke ability are minimal that said what steps if any would not be needed so I can get the best potency to produce oil as quickly as possible. I am thinking I could skip any extensive curing for my purposes any input is welcomed.

I would like to add thanks to 420Magazine! This grow as it sits now exceeds any expectations I had starting out thanks in no small way to the knowledge of the people on this site! I am on track for a very very respectable harvest beyond my wildest dream.

Growing RDWC
5 gal master rservoir
three Greentree 2 gal pots with hydroton media
Chiller water @ 68F
2 Mars hydro reflector 144, 1 Advanced led DS XTE200 lights
Started with GenHydro nutes now using BP nutes
Plants 1 Harlequin, 1 Julius Ceasar, 1 Afghan Bullrider variant ( this was a bagseed of six I found in a bag of what was supposedly that strain)