Can We Grow on Hawaiian Homelands

Puamai

Hi, Everyone im new to this but I am a Hawaii MMJ Patient but so confused on everything i get the basic on growing and useable but the real question here is:

Where do we grow?

Will we loss our home?

What is the consequences?

What steps to take?

Pls! Any Feed Back would be much appreciated! Mahalo:cool::yummy:

You are allowed to grow at home. I know of only one fellow MMJ patient that grows in HI, and he grows at his house... When he was robbed, he called the police. There were no problems with this. The officers were helpful, courteous, and understanding that MMJ is state allowed.

If you rent, it may be an issue. But as long as it is your property, the law is there to allow you to grow.

As long as you have your card you should be good to go!:thumb: Sometimes the cards take a while, so they will send you a letter (you may have to call to get it) stating you are registered and allowed to grow, and use marijuana. So.. just stay withing your plant limit and you should not have any complications.

sorry THsea....but, a patient does not have to call NED to receive the temporary letter..NED has to issue the letter because they are almost 4 months behind in processing "blue cards."

interesting comment about the police being helpful to the patient who was ripped off...I know of one patient who waited more than an hour for the police to arrive after someone was in his garden in the middle of the night...when the police showed up, instead of looking for the thief, they searched the guy's property, looking to see if he was in compliance with the law...and they actually accused him of selling his medicine which is why the thief was there...they were of no help....

sorry THsea....but, a patient does not have to call NED to receive the temporary letter..NED has to issue the letter because they are almost 4 months behind in processing "blue cards."