Newbie with questions about CO2, venting, others

CandiE

Newbie here. I am in the process of setting up my first hydro grow. The space I have is 10'x10' and 9' high. I currently have 8-Root Spa 5gal buckets that have a air pump that blows air into the bottom of the buckets. My grow media is hydrocorn in 10" net basket, I'm using tap water around 7.5ph and 200ppm(plan on RO in future). I have Advance Nutrients Sensi grow A and B only right now and PH up and down also. Lighting is 2 1000w HPS. I also have a 20lb co2 tank with a titan co2 regulator.

My first question is I currently have a can filter that I have ducted into the 2 lights for temp help. I am at the point of venting the duct out, but I read that if I'm sucking all the air out of the room then I'm wasting the co2. So what do I do? Do I vent the hot air back in and get a AC unit for the heat or do I turn the fan off while I'm using co2?

With the info I provided about my grow. Is this a good start? What do you guys think I can add or do to help. Also I do plan on adding another 8 buckets and 2 more 1000w lights in the grow area after first harvest, hopefully.

Thanks for all the help, I love this forum. I have been researching a lot for the past months and I think I'm ready to try it.

CandiE

in order for co2 to be beneficial your environment has to be perfect, lots of lumens.
I would say as newbie you should get everything going for a while before you attempt co2. we all take our bumps on the head when we start, no sense in wasting all that c02 in the process. good luck buddy, welcome to your new favorite hobby

use that money to get your filter now that ppm of your water will cause allot of trouble for you. imho