First Indoor Hydro Grow Clarification

1888Grow

Hello everyone! First post, glad to be here. As the title implies, I'm about to start my first indoor hydroponic grow (DWC) and I think I have everything I need and the right mindset, but I've done all my research now I want to be sure. I've grown outdoors, but I have zero experience indoors and more importantly zero experience with hydro. I purchased a 2x2.5x6 grow tent, Mars Hydro II 400 LED grow light (is this enough?), 5 gallon bubble boy DWC system, the general hydroponics flora trio for nutes + cali magic, PH up and down along with meter for PH and TDS, some 6 inch circulation fans, a 6 inch inline CAN fan with 6 inch carbon filter and ducting and the obvious hydro/temp meters. I also dug a little deeper into the issues people have with DWC and SCROG so what I found was an electric water pump on amazon for $10 that seems like it will do the trick. In this tent my goal is to get a full canopy, long veg using one plant and a SCROG. I have some fem honeysuckle seeds ready to go. Are there any obvious flaws in my plan? Something I could do better? I've also done a vast amount of research in terms of growing indoors so I'm leaving that part out of it which could very possibly be even more important than this, but I would like to be 100% prepared. I've been accumulating all of these things for a while now and I'm finally about ready to give it a shot. Thank you!

Looks to me like you've covered the initial bases for equipment very well. You set yourself up for a good start.

Best advise I have for you is to start a journal of your grow. You'll have a lot more exposure with a journal and quite likely a couple of the seasoned hydro guys and gals will subscribe and help out along the journey. Good luck.

Heres a link you may find helpful to start a journal.
How to Make a Grow Journal

Looks to me like you've covered the initial bases for equipment very well. You set yourself up for a good start.