Hello - I'm new here and soon to be new grower

thekushion

Hello all. So the title says it all. Tired of the trouble and cost for my meds so going to grow my own. I plan on using a BCNL Bloombox. Wish I could have a full grow room but not at this time. Also plan on using White Widow auto from Crop King for my first grow. I have zero experience in growing anything. Been doing a lot of research online but seems so complex and confusing at times of how to do this the correct way from start to finish. BCNL says they have a help line for growers even with no experience. Anyway I'm here to ask for anything you can offer me as I have no clue on tips and tricks. The one thing I will be using is Co2. From the research I will get a higher yield. Thanks ahead for any help,tips and advice you can offer me.

PS if I put this in the wrong area will a mod move it to the correct place please.

Re: Hello, Im new here and soon to be new grower

Welcome thekushion :high-five:

Plenty of information to be found on 420. There are several ways you can grow (soil, dwc, drip, etc) and several elements of a grow (lights, medium, tent size, nutrients, ph, etc). Pro's and con's to all of them. I only grow in soil like Sunshine #4 mix. I've grown avg to slightly above avg plants in a small tent. I'm happy so far.

For many reasons I felt that soil was easier to start with. I still believe that from a maint. perspective it is but I'd love to try dwc (roots sit over aerated water/nute mix). Looks easy and the grows are faster and stronger (imo)

Lights are important too. I haven't gone crazy with C02. It does help and I get a small CO2 bag to hang in there and that's all I do. Nutes will be another decision to make and there are plenty of options to choose from. I've used both Fox Farms and Adv Nutes and don't have anything negative to say about performance. I did get into trouble with FF and some FF soil - burned the plants and needed a few flushings. Changing soil I've been ok with the FF.