Erinmore69

Erinmore, my favorite pipe tobacco, smoked it for years, as a substitute for bud, which just would not be acceptable in the life I had at the time.. so I became Erinmore69 online since about 1989.

I'm a Traditional Jewish farmer, I live in Saskatchewan Canada...I'm legal with medical use, been diagnosed MCL, and I start chemo in 2 days, Feb 28th. I need this medicine, so I can throw away all the other crap they want me to take for pain and nausea and things like that..I'd really like to sleep more than 2.5 hours a night..

Cancer Doc prescribed 2 grams /day, dont know if that is a lot or what to think. I do know how to grow. I started as an electricoian at 17 years old.. 1975 then I went to horticulture school in 1985, but went back to finish my electrical trade because the pay was better than growing stuff and pruning trees... although I always did love growing. I got some friends that are going to find some bag seeds for me to start with, because of disability I cant experiment with expensive seeds at the moment.
So, I think I'm probably in a good situation to make a contribution here. I actually had to save a couple grow ops on the west coast from disaster.. I was very successful at that.. emergency remediation..

I got 12 acres here at home with a 20x70 hoop house to be built this summer, and many, many raised beds, we grow our own food, chickens and beef, I raise bees and brew wine and mead, and now this medical event has put me on long term disability for at least another year. I got space for a growing room, I have an insulated 8x10 room I could assemble ( walk in cooler) but I'm inclined to build a new room here specific to growing, once I get my permits to grow for my purposes. In the mean time, I'm surfing around here, reading about LED's and what I need to do differently from what I've been making to adapt my construction practices for Growing situations.