New member and 1st time grower

Hey all, Van Stank here,

I have been a reader for a while now and love the magazine. Finally bit the bullet and decided to do my 1st grow and get active in threads and posts. I love all the advice and input I see from all the members and the fact that there isn't any of the degrading name calling and shit talk that I tend to see from so many other sites. I hope to get lots of great input and hopefully some day I will be able to weigh in and add to other peoples threads and posts! Thanks for having me!!

Van Stank

Welcome to 4:20! I am a newbie myself and I feel the same way as you. The people on these forms are absolutely wonderful. No name-calling no putting down. No judging. Just one gardener trying to help another. I hope to one day follow along on one of your grows :)

Sent with my Light and Love Happy Growing

It looks like were a bunch a noobs. Welcome to 420 Magazine. That being said I need a few friends on my list. Peace.

Thanks Savingson! I am excited. Today starts week two and the girls are looking great. I have grown alot of veggies so I have some grow experience but not with cannabis. Seems a bit more exciting than my beans, maters, taters, carrots, onions, squash or peas!!!

Welcome to 4:20, im a newb too. Just starting to get some research done and planning a 4 plant grow in a 48x48 tent.

Good luck on your growing adventure!

Jedi

Thanks Jedi!

I went with the 48"x48" tent as well. I researched stuff for quite a while. Bought and read a couple books by Ed Rosenthal....and of course watched a ton of stuff on Youtube. This forum was without a doubt the constructive place I came across. I hate most stuff online because of the trolls and the belittling and the name calling and cyber bullying, but there is none of that here which is the reason I finally decided to become an active member.