New Hydro grower - Trying out LED COB full spectrum integrated driver grow chip

Treblecleff

Hi Friends
I am from South Africa. Very happy I found this website. It helped me with some difficult decisions.
This is my first attempt at hydroponics, but I tried growing in soil about 10 years ago, when there was not so much information and videos on the Web regarding the subject.

I am attempting a 6 x DWC bucket "bubbleponic" system. Doing some research, I realized I would prefer growing this way because I like that there are many DIY options available. That would save time and money, but it still works out very expensive when starting up.

I decided I want to use LED lights, because electricity is very expensive in South Africa. I did some research, found these DIY led grow chips on Ebay.

I ordered 5 x 50w Full spectrum integrated driver, and 3 x 20w Cool White chips. Even tho it says it has an integrated driver, I still bough DC step down modules, to lower the current. Hoping that my chips would last longer.

The only problem I have with the LED Grow chip is, I am not sure if the light chips will last through my entire grow. (I ordered 10 x 100w LED light bulbs just in case my chip lights fail me)
This is my setup details:
1. Grow space (garage, that has good ventilation), 2.5 x 2 meters.
2. Seeds and grow mediums, EHG Nutrient Kit.
3. 2 household fans.
4. 6 x 15 liter dwc Buckets, with 3 dual outlet air pumps.
5. 8 LED COB chips lights with PC fans and heatsinks, total 400watts (DIY assembly)Covers all spectrums

I am still waiting for my order to arrive from eBay. Which is supposed to be in my country within the next 2 weeks.
I ordered 10 seeds from MSNL, it should arrive within the next 3 weeks.
I still need to do the final construction, My goal is to start growing by 1 September.
Wish me luck

Hi Friends
I am from South Africa. Very happy I found this website. It helped me with some difficult decisions.