Hello everyone - I'm new to the channel

GrowCity420

Good afternoon everyone. I am new to 420 magazine! I plan on starting my first grow in a few months. I'm currently gathering up my necessities along with a few strains.

Thank you SweetSue for introducing me to this channel!

Here is a list of what I plan on growing with. If anyone has any advise or critiques please send them.

Tent: Gorilla grow tent 5X5
Light: Black Dog LED Phytomax-2 800 watt
Grow type: 8 gallon DWC buckets
Water: RO water
Filtration: Vortex carbon filter and fan
Air circulation: oscillating fans
Nutrients: Canna Nutrients
Atmosphere: no co2, temp and humidity gauge

I'm not sure if I'll need humidifier or some sort of cooling yet as I am not set up, but I'll get everything set up and operate the room for a day to see what I need before starting plants.

I have a decent list of seeds that I'll be growing as the time goes.

Thank you to anyone doing in! Have a great weekend!

Btw, I love the outdoors. I do use cannabis for medicine. It definitely helps with the PTSD. I'm a very easy going person.

Hi GrowCity420,and welcome to :420: Glad to see a new member diving into hydro. I don't do dwc , but I use to, now I like flood and drain. Lot of good people here doing dwc that will be more than willing to help you out should the occasion arise. Looks like you got a pretty good list going. I would suggest (if funds permit) to try looking at a bluelab guardian monitor. I have one that I use in the 20 gallon res. That's in the flower room and wished I had got one in the beginning. Anyway wish you the best of luck in your journey. ;)