Purples intro

Purkle

Hi all,

So I thought I would drop a line as I've been looking at many of your grow journals and posts for research into my latest venture.

I'm new to GC but I have grown previously with a friend using a 600w halogen set up in a 1m x 1m tent.

I have done a lot of research and I'm on a budget but I have decided to go with an LED setup.

I won't waffle on so I'll quickly list my set up details:

1.2m x 1.2m Secret Jardin tent
1 x 300w unbranded LED unit (I used this for one plant in a previous tester grow with suitable results. I'll probably expand on this in my first journal entry for anyone that's interested)
1 x 900w Vipesctra LED unit (this is the unit I've decided on to start my ventures)
1 x intake fan
2 x extraction fans for the outtake and carbon filter
1 x custom made carbon filter

I've mainly used soil as my growth medium and have just used generic soil in the past.

This time I have ventured out to Co Co professional. Growing in Co Co is completely new to me so any feedback would help!

I don't use vegging nutes although I may do so later down the line with certain strains as I know it may be needed using the Co Co.

Nutrient wise I am sticking to my guns and just going with Old Timers Plant Magic flowering nutes and if I need the veg I will use the Plant Magic veg nutes.

I am a an anxiety and depression sufferer and I grow because although I find weed much more effective as a medication than the medications I have been prescribed in the past, it's still more expensive to buy from local dealers to medicate in comparison to buying my meds from a pharmacy so this option is best financially.

Most of my grows will entail at least one medicinal strain aimed towards my medicating and I welcome suggestions from other growers for medical strains they have found helps their conditions!