Hello from Sacto

Spec420

Photo of the Month: Apr 2018
Long time lurker and figured it was time to start trying to contribute back...I posted another forum on this site a very similar post, so for those that read that, I apologize in advance.

Anybody out there using mmj for helping cope with PTSD?

There are a lot of vets suffering unnecessarily and I noticed that this topic has not been started. I wanted to bring it up because I am a vet suffering and have only found one medicine that allows me to function when my PTSD starts to get out of control...:rollit:

Unfortunately for me, PTSD is not something a normal doctor will put in my medical files even though I have many of the major symptoms. The only thing the normal doctor will do is try to get me to have psych sessions and prescribe to me what I think are medicinally lobotomizing drugs that I cannot stand to even think about trying.

Needless to say, I found a medicine that works for me. No more nightmares, no more waking up in fits of rage, no more lack of energy during the day because I get a good night's rest, and the moodiness is under control. All of that from a couple tokes before bed time. I just wish I could find a Sac area Doctor that is compassionate enough to help me get my medicine legally without needing info I cannot get from Kaiser.

Sorry for rambling.

Good Evening,

I am glad to hear you have discovered the 1 of many benefits of mmj.

I can vouch for benefit from mmj for PTSD as my wife suffers from this and I am witness to the advantages of mmj treatment over many of the god awful presrcp meds different docs have put her on

If you hav not found a Dr thru a link on this site try California NORML | Dedicated to reforming California's marijuana laws!

Good Luck and Thank you for your sacrafice to our once great and will be again U.S. of A.:thanks: