Girl Scout Cookies

FuzzyNugz

Hey everyone im new to 420 and new to growing! Im here to document a grow I started from seed, jan 11th. Being a n00b I ran into every problem imaginable, some of which I'm still battling; over watering, light burn, nute difeciency, slow growth, etc. So I just want to show and give as much info as possible on what I'm doing hopefully it will come to help someone even if I'm just showing what not to do, haha! So I started off with much gleam in my eye by purchasing a grow cabinet which is 2'x2'x5' with a cloning chamber and veg/flowering chamber. At first it was the heat from the 150 watt hps in that small space, solved by having to leave the door open, but... bye bye stealth grow space. Its not too much to worry about, its me, and my lady in a four bedroom house, only thing is the n law likes to crash at our place when in town no questions asked. What to do, what to do? after researching more I found that T5s are better for veg because of the spectrum and they are cooler, a lot cooler! In the mean while Im reading Jorge Cervantes, Cannabis Encyclopedia trying to crash course my way to marijuana nirvana, and i ended up in limbo. Jokes aside, I am growing hydroponically, dwc, top feed, in rock wool cubes, using TechnaFlora recipe for success. wasnt working for my girls, so I snatched up some supernatural gro aqua and bloom, one part K.I.S.S., also started using MagiCal at 200 ppm since I'm using RO water. This along with, letting my rock wool dry out between feedings, and a CO2 box, had my girls taking off but the browning of the leaf tips has been persisting through out the whole gro so still one thing left to tackle. I now, in retropect, attribute last growth spurt to the environment being on point for two weeks straight. The infamous in law was in town, so I put the cab in our room where the door stayed closed 24/7 with great CO2 levels after all we sleep in there 8 hours a day, and we are great CO2 generators. One part nutes with ph