JRTokey's First Grow - Soil - CFL - White Widow & Blue Kush - 2017

JRTokey

Started growing 3 white widow autos and one blue cush auto on December 15 2016!
Currently the blue cush has entered flowering stage (pistol pictures below) and the white widows are still in veg. The room is starting to get a nice sweet smell can't wait for that to strengthen :yummy:. The blue kush just started showing signs of flowering yesterday (I am making assumptions that pistols appearing means the start of flowering. I am a complete noob).

Growing Medium
All 4 plants are in 1 gallon containers of mostly earthworm castings with a very very small amount of miracle grow. Was very limited in options because of the winter season.

Lighting
1 x 125w 6500K CFL
1 x 125w 2400K CFL
1 x 24w LED Grow Light

Feedings
Water every 3-4 days when soil is completely dry about up to the middle of my index finger.
Every other feeding I use nutes.

Veg Nutes
2tsp/2lt General Hydroponics Floragrow
1tsp/2lt General Hydroponics Floramicro
1tsp/2lt Tiger Bloom

Pre-Flower Nutes
Right when I would have done a pre-flower feeding one of my plants showed very slight signs of over fertilization. As a result this feeding ended a water feeding followed by a feeding of only 2tsp/2lt of Tiger Bloom as the first plant started showing it's pistols so I wanted to get some of the nutrients it would need for this stage in there.

My next feeding for the Cush will be .5tsp/2lt floragrow, 1tsp/2lt floramicro, and 2tsp/2lt tiger bloom.
For the white widows which have not started flowering yet but should be close I will feed 1tsp/2lt floragrow, 1tsp/2lt floramicro, and 1.5tsp/2lt tiger bloom

Every time I water I am giving the plants 1 dixie cup of water (probably about 3 cups). I did have an issue early on with over watering and as a result have been fighting back a small amount of surface mold growth in one of the plants soil with success. Watering less, and the occasional scooping of soil has kept it at bay.