My First Shot At Bakin' Fresh Cookies On A PBB - Poor Boys Budget!

Bud Tinder

420 Member
Howdy fellow "bakers", my name is "Bud Tinder" and this is my first foray into "bakin" my own cookies; I've been eating them for about forty years now but never had time to try bakin them on my own; now I am really eager to "fire em up". I have seven different strains that I am currently puttin into the oven for mass consumption in the near future. I have Kush, AK-47, Sweet Tooth, Cheese CBD, Critical Carmel , Bubble & Squeak and Cali-Mist. I obtained the seeds from a major sponsor of this site.
I am doin this on a PBB (poor boys budget) with only stuff that I have found lyin around. I made my own homemade cookie incubator box out of an old 40 qt ice chest with a 12 volt 500 lumens LED work light that I wired to plug into the wall with a old charger from some type of toy or something. The light is about 5" in diameter. I cut the upper inside lid of the ice chest and flush mounted the light. It keeps the interior temp right @ 80 degrees and humid. PERFECT I used it for my vegetable garden seeds and it worked great. I planted my "cookie dough balls" in red Solo cups that I drilled for drainage and am using Miracle Gro garden soil from Lowes. My incubator works stupid good. I planted the "dough balls" and all but the Sweet Tooth popped in three days. Less than 7 days in and I have a couple almost 4" tall already. I leave the light on 24/7. I am currently workin on the "bigger oven" to finish bakin the cookies in which I will update in my next journal entry !!! Constructive criticism and/ or advice always welcome. Pics to follow if I can figure out how!!!

"Knowledge is Power"

IMAG025625.jpg
IMAG025727.jpg
IMAG025828.jpg