Bloomin's Indoor Pro-Soil White Widow Grow Journal 2017

BloominBuds

Hello all! This is my first grow journal. I have decided after 22 days of growth that I really need to utilize the expertise and help of other growers to reach the level of education I really want to have.

I have never even had a plant of any sort, nor planted anything.

I am a researcher and I spent an unbelievable amount of time researching and reading forums, grow journals, etc in order to get as much knowledge as I can before I "jump." However with the vast amount of information, techniques, training methods, etc etc I decided after 4 months of research and considering it to just do it.

Let me preface this whole journal by stating I have decided to follow as precisely as I can an educational "How to Grow" series by NVclosetmedgrower. It is a starting point for me that I felt would be practical, should yield something in the end, and give me at least a foundational understanding of growing. I have watched the videos a number of times and still learn something new each time. I am starting to convert this series into actual written docs that can be referenced in the future and act as a SOP of sorts.

Today is day 18 of Veg for me. I will attempt to go back and fill in the journal with the information that I have so far and upload photos.

Let me answer as much as I can about this grow before I get started:

Strain: White Widow Seeds with unknown genetics from a fairly reliable source
Grow Type: Indoor 4x4x6 Tent
Medium: Soil - Pro-Mix with Mycorrhizae
Pot: Started in Solo Cups and moved to a cheap unknown size pot will research and update
Lights: For early veg I am using CFL's - 6500 K, 1600 lumens -- I have not chosen a lighting solution for later veg and flower.
Nutrients: General Hydroponics Series, CalMag, and other nutes recommended in videos.
Tent Temp: Staying around 74-79