First Grow, DWC, 4x4 Tent, 1000W Light

Mr Sampson

Hello all! This is a continuation of a grow journal I started but had to delete my profile due to privacy concerns. With that being said this is my first time ever growing and I'm being taught by my neighbor "The Frizz". I started from seed back in the third week of March and currently in my 2nd week of flower. I am growing a Wonder Woman [back right], a (Blue Dream X Blue Dream) [back left], a (Blue Dream X White Widow)[front right], and a Northern Lights [front left]. I performed heavy defol early and often and topped each plant until I had 16 colas per plant. For nutes im making a concoction of a general plant nute, potassium phosphate, vatamin C, bloom booster, and humic and fulvic acid. All in powdered form. Then I have been drowing my roots in a super concentrated "healthy bacteria liquid". My ppms are usually around 400-600. I havent been paying much attention to ppms just mostly making sure my ph's stay around 5.8. Our initial goal for the grow was 3lbs dry from the tent.

Equipment overview:

4x4x8 grow tent
Phresh carbon filter (400 CFM)
Hurricane inline fan ( 435 CFM)
1000w MH/HPS light and ballast
4x5 gallon bucket DWC system

I will get some photos up asap Ciao!

Here are some progression photos from start to yesterday.

420-magazine-mobile84948096.jpg

420-magazine-mobile883979792.jpg

420-magazine-mobile771825051.jpg

420-magazine-mobile1432005227.jpg

420-magazine-mobile2128097863.jpg

420-magazine-mobile114681780.jpg

420-magazine-mobile149457072.jpg
420-magazine-mobile133465146.jpg

Cheers!

Your grow looks good, so healthy looking. Already the sativas are growing much taller than the indicas, supercropping would be a good idea to be able to keep good lighting on the shorter plants. One of the other issue you'll encounter doing 4 different strains in the same grow is flushing at harvest as they will likely all require a different flower period.