KingCloudy's First/Indoor Grow Journal - Candy Cane - CKS

KingCloudy

Hey everyone. Welcome to my first journal! I have decided to join the community as I heard everyone here is quite helpful and friendly.

I'll start off by saying I purchased a small 3X3X5 Grow tent, which came with 3 sun-blaster lights (1 of them is smaller than the others, and I have it turned facing horizontally over the plants) while the other two are longer. The previous owner was strapping them to the sides of the tent, however I learned that they don't like light off in the distance, they need it above them. I'm working on getting my hands on a better light, or possibly ones I can keep horizontal!

I have some what started taking notes below on what I have done. I have it air cooled, with one fan blowing air out of the tent, and one blowing in. Again, I am completely new to this, and any information would help. I was told to pick up Auto flowers for the purpose of being dummy proof, however I would like to yield a lot more then just what the plant might grow.

CANDY CANE AUTO FEM CKS

Germinated - September 18th, 2017
Planted - September 21st, 2017
- Started the seeds off a little to deep in soil, thought about it and decided to uncover them and expose them, then to lightly soil them back over giving them room to breathe and sprout. As well, I have the each a solid water to begin.
- 1 seed was lost during the uncovering process, as I 1. Planted it too deep, in which it created a long root in which I accidentally ruined why trying to expose it. The plant did however sprout a tiny bit, but has only grown half an inch in length and is slowly starting to thicken in the leaves. All other plants are well and on there way.