Scrumpdilly's First Time Grow - AK48 & White Widow Autoflower

scrumpdilly

Hey everyone. This is my first time growing and I will be growing white widow autoflower and ak48 autoflower. One of each. Germinating via the moist paper towel in a Ziploc bag method, planting seedlings in solo cups with 50% FFOF and 50% potting mix, then transplanting to one gallon jugs with the same mix and finally into 5 gallon smart pots with strictly FFOF. Set up is a grow tent measuring 2.5'×2.5-×4.75' with a 450 watt LED and small fan/exhaust/ carbon filter. Light cycle will be 18 hours on at 73°F to 75°F with 55% humidity and 6 of at around 65°F-68°F. I will update this thread as often as necessary with progress/ problems but I wanted to put this out there for any help I can get. Thanks!

White Widow cotyledons popped up today! Nothing on the AK yet. I uploaded a pic to the member gallery with much difficulty on my android, but can't figure out how to get it from there to this thread.

White Widow cotyledons popped up today! Nothing on the AK yet. I uploaded a pic to the member gallery with much difficulty on my android, but can't figure out how to get it from there to this thread.
Hey there scrumpdilly, I'll hang around here and try and lend a hand if I can, I'm fairly new to growing but we all learn together here on 420

I upload photos via the android app, if you tap the camera or image icon in the reply dialog you can upload and post all in one go.

Peace

here we go?
15071675324451602133784.jpg

Hey Caconym. Thanks for the help. There's definitely something up with trying to post on my phone via the 420 app or any internet app on my phone. Had no issue at all doing it on the laptop though...

The one thing I'm worried about is height. I'm thinking I'll definitely have to top/lst seeing as how there's only about 3' 3"max height between the top of the soil and the LED. Next time i would definitely go for a 6' tent.