First Grow: Mental Floss & Satori

LeenieBean

This is my first try. I'm 28 and have loved growing and raising things of all sorts since I was a kid. I decided to grow my own because it is often hit or miss with getting a supply for strangers,and because I've been battling depression and anxiety a long time smoking the wrong strain can have a bad effect. I'm also interested in pain relief aspects. I have a great tutor in my BF who has had a lot of success in the past and I'm already knee deep LOL but I really love it and I take care of my "Kids" better than my orchids or other houseplants.

Here Goes it:

We chose two strains for their medical properties, Mandala's Satori, and Chimera's Mental floss Both have fantastic reviews everywhere I look and I really like imagining the colour palatte as they grow up, especially the mental floss. The Satori seeds were large and healthy looking, while I was wondering what sort of wonders might come out of the small Mental Floss seeds! Starting 4 of each, hoping for at least 50% females, which later will be cloned as to be raised as mothers.

January 31

Soaked rockwool cubes in 6.0 PH adjusted tap water. dropped the seed in the holes which we poked with a dowel if not big enough. Covered the holes with small pieces of dampened rock wool and gave each a plant label so its identity won't be lost. Set in the Rock wool trays next to the fireplace, with the resevoir with a bit of water in the bottom to keep humidity. Read 25-27 C and humidity at 60% for three days. Misted the cubes with PH adjusted water 6.0 when they held water but seemed dry to the touch on the surface. Roughly every 12 hours. No major events.

Feb 2