First Time Grow

MadMardo

Hello this is my first time grow. I have creeped the forums here for a while and now finally got the courage to try a grow of my own.

I hope to get some constructive feedback as I am very amateur :)

I purchased 15 feminized white widow from bcseedking. I was too afraid to get into telling the difference between male and female as not catching it in time was a grow killer.

I then went out a bought my lighting using 10 150w 6500K CFL for vegitative and 10 150w 2700k for flowering.

Soil is void nut starting soil and some potting soil .05 .05 .05. I mixed the two together to give it a loose consistency for rooting.. not sure if im on track with the soil.

Currently I have 2 fans and I know temp is going to be a short issue as im running 82 degrees atm.. I will add more fans soon. I noticed it dropped to 75 degrees when I pulled the lights back a bit.

I am using spring water and I have purchased some 30 5 30 nut for latter growing.

This is some of the lighting
DSCF4305.jpg

More lighting gear
DSCF4307.jpg

The closet
DSCF4308.jpg

Inside
DSCF4309.jpg

Lights inside
DSCF4310.jpg

Pot Soil
DSCF4311.jpg

Temp
DSCF4312.jpg

Fans
DSCF4313.jpg

I started Germination using the paper towels and a plate.. after 48 hours they started sprouting tails.

Germination
DSCF4300.jpg

i got so excited when the germed i planted them immediately in about 1/2 inch of loose soil... I was so excited I forgot to get a picture..

once every other day is ok for watering, just make sure to not let your medium dry out.

set-up and lights look good, soil will work fine. Ya'know for $70 you could get a 150w hps enclosed ballast system.... Would work wonders once you induce flowering.

Atm im going to have to run with what I have as I didnt budget well enough and went into the red a bit to get this off the ground. However, I am accepting all suggestions for better grows in the future by adding to or changing my set up.