Prime First-Time Outdoor/Indoor Grow

Prime

Hey! Been watching around, and just decided to register and post considering I'm starting my first grow. Its mainly outdoor(bringing indoor at night to give more light.) First and foremost, when I bring them inside I'm keeping them under 2 CFL's that are 42w(says equivalent to 150w) & 2700 lumens. I'm really new to the growing scene too, so this could not even be helping :eek:. Anyway, I picked up 2 Teen's, a GrapeFruit Haze(BC Grapefruit x Super Silver Haze) & White Russian(White Widow x AK47).. I'm starting with just 2 to get the feeling for it, and hopefully I can score some tips and help along the way!

rsz_babygfh.jpg

GFH ^

rsz_babies.jpg

White Russian in the back..

Anyway, a few things If you guys could help answer for me.. About when do I start adding the nutrients to the feeding schedule? The label on the nutes says from 8"-24" 2 oz for 5 gallons of water, so I assume once the plant is about 8 inches? or should I start already?

and finally I guess this is the most important question before anything else, but is it even feasible to do this outdoor/indoor hybrid veg growth? Are my 2 42w(150w equivalent) CFL bulbs be enough to just keep it growing?

Thanks for checkin it out! :roorrip:

P.S: The plants are a day old(in my posession) but i'm guessing there a few weeks old(cut from clone and planted in foxfarms soil)

Prime

Re: Prime First-time Outdoor/Indoor grow.

Day 2 of the grow.. Little more sunny outside so they got a lot more sunlight today... Here is a picture of them outdoors, from all I can see they look pretty healthy.

outside7.jpg

Also, since I am new to the operation, If anyone has any good insight on when I should transplant them to a bigger pot it would be much appreciated. The plants are about 7" Tall right now, the white russian might be a little taller. Also, if I were to transplant, the people at the dispensary said its better to go to 3 gallon > 5 gallon > etc.