First Grow Ever - Hempy Style

tsboss1

Hello all,

I am new to growing and finally got all my equipment set up in an upstairs area thats about 12x12. I purchased some clones by someone I thought was an honest caregiver which turned out not to be the case. He told me he had some very healthy clones pest free but when I got them home a few of them has had mites on them which seems to be gone after a shot of azamax and spray downs daily. Note to self: never buy clones without inspecting them first

I decided to start this journal to help other growers interested in this style of growing as well as to get help from more experienced growers that have grown successfully using this method. So now lets get onto the setup.

What strain is it? 5 Lemon Haze, 1 Afgoo (Atleast this is what he told me..)
Is it in Veg or Flower stage? Veg
If in Veg... For how long? Ive had them for about a week 1/2
Indoor or outdoor? Indoor
Soil or Hydro? Hempy (Straight Perlite with OC+ For Nutes)
Size of light? 1000 watt MH setup
Is it aircooled? yes
Temp of Room/cab? Right now it is 80F
RH of Room/cab? Around 40%
PH of media or res? Didnt test my PH
Any Pests ? Had a few spider mites but they seem to be gone
How often are you watering? When the pot is light.

Pics coming soon

Re: First Grow Ever...Hempy Style

I decided to turn a walk in closet I had upstairs into my clone room. I first sprayed the walls down, then I mopped and put up mylar before I added any clones in the room. I believe it is very important to make sure your room is clean to prevent future pest problems.

When I first got my clones I put them in 16 oz solo cops with a hole about 1 inch from the bottom. I created the hole with an ink pen. I then filled the cup up to the hole with perlite and then sprinkled half the clones with 1 tbsp of OC+ and then filled the cup up to about 3" from the top and sprinkled 1 more tbsp of OC+.

The other half I just sprinkled 1.5 Tbsp of OC+ on the tops and none above the hole.