Indoor 4 x Black Russian - 400W MH/HPS - 1st Indoor Grow

speedyp

Hey Guys I would just like some input from people that are a bit more experienced than I am. I am happy to be part of this community and looking forward to your feedback !!!

It is my first time growing indoor and I am growing 4 plants of black russian (AK x blackberry)

seeds started to germinate Nov 29th in wet paper towel. I planted the germinated seeds on dec 01 and my seedlings popped out Dec 03 so they are now 9 days old.

I chose this strain because it seemed out of the ordinary with the possible purple colour and also because of the reliability of the AK strain.

here are a few stats about my grow environment

- 18/6 under 400W MH 12'' away
- closet grow ( 2x5x8)
- all surface painted flat white
- using a cool mist humidifier
- 6" fan on plants and light (low setting)
- tower fan for air exchange
- daily min is 64f , daily max is 80-81
- humidity between 50-60%
- planted in MG soil for seedlings (no nutes)

photo_354.JPG

photo_264.JPG

photo_1123.JPG

So I have a few questions ...

1) do they look healthy ?
2) do they seem to be at the stage/size they should be ?
3) in the first pic does the leafs seem to be drooping a little or is it just me ?

Any comment or input appreciated , thanks !
I look forward to keeping this thread updated

speedyp said:
The entire leaf is pale ... Can it be because my soil is lacking in N ?

The soil is for seedlings and is 0-0-0

It's definitely lack of N if it is a nutrient issue. Seedlings don't need much, but they do NEED some. It could also be from the temps dropping too low, but I'd say it's lack of N. The soil you're growing in has no nutrients at all? You should just grow in coco then lol.. Much easier.

Re: Indoor 4 x black russian, 400W MH/HPS ( 1st indoor grow)

Some, but not much. Here, read this:

Guide to Growing in Coco