IGG Vertical 600w JD Lightings Digital Ballast Vs. Current 600w Digital Ballast

IGrowGrass

High All :passitleft: :welcome: I was one of the lucky 10 that won a chance to try a JD Lighting Digital Ballast for FREE! ....Mine is a 600 watt... 600W Digital Ballast $149.99 Shipped! 2 x 600W Digital Ballast $279.98 Shipped!
Will post pictures when I get it. :party:
I will be doing a side by side comparison grow with current 600 watt digital ballast I currently have (Digital Greenhouse)
This will be a vertical grow...Have seen a couple vertical grows Here at 420 and this journal will be another one :) WooHoo

Re: IGG Vertical 600w JD Lighting Digital Ballast Vs. Current 600w Digital Ballast

I'm in:high-five: I'm about to pick up a Digitalg Greenhouse 600 dimable....How long have you used your current 600, and what do you think of it?...

Re: IGG Vertical 600w JD Lighting Digital Ballast Vs. Current 600w Digital Ballast

:welcome: Quixilvir ....I have been using current ballast for 3 years...well it broke and they sent me a new one...it is not dimmable one...just regular.
IMO besides it breaking...i don't have any complaints...Well maybe One...Mine is not silent...it has a fan you can hear and gets dirty as well as air intake that gets dirty...and needs to be brushed away every so often.
Now...that is only one I have tryed so I really have nothing to compare it too.
If ya don't have mind set on that ballast or if you are buying a complete light i am not sure....but I will provide you with this link to check out...600W Digital Ballast $149.99 Shipped! 2 x 600W Digital Ballast $279.98 Shipped!
A couple differances with one you are getting and this one I posted link on is Price...JD Lighting is way cheaper.Again this only applies if you are just buying ballast...At this time...JD Lighting does not have complete lights...But they will soon :)
JD Lights are silent! and sealed...nothing to clean...these things caught my eye :)