1st Indoor Grow - 400w Lumatek - Soil - September 11th Memorial Bud

urmom

I am brand new to the forum and this is my first post on here. I hope to get some feedback, advice and comments to help me along the way with indoor gardening.

I germinated 18 grab bag seeds from a buddy up north. I had 9 start late outdoors (August) and am left with 3 females about 16" tall, 2 weeks into flower, so I decided to germinate the last 9 and try them under my new 400w.

I have several years experience with outdoor crops and hope to use my old super cropping skills to help these indoor girls produce. I plan on veg'ing them for 3 weeks, transplanting them to 4 Gal containers and hitting them with 12/12. I will super crop twice, once at 2-3 weeks and again 10-14 days into flower.

I'll get hot on some pictures later today and try to upload my fledgling garden tonight for everyone to see.

I am running some generic organic garden soil (1.5 cu m) cut with 1 cu ft each perilite and vermiculite for drainage. I have some Alaska Fish 5-1-1 and Superbloom (dry) 0-15-0 to supplement. I have always had good luck outdoors with a similar setup and hope to get similar results inside. I also plan on adding some super-thrive for micro's that might go missing. Thoughts?

I have a 400w lumatek dimmable running a Hortilux EYE 400 MH dimmed to 250 for the first week of 24/0. I am switching to 18/6 this weekend ad will turn it up to 400 for week 3 (or as needed by size). I also have a 400 Hortilux EYE HPS for flowering.