Voodoo's 600W Top Fed Rdwc SCROG Random Strain

SWvoodoo

Ok so here we go, this is my first time and it's been many years since I last had to write anything with any sort of punctuation or grammar, so please be gentle.

Setup
600w mh/hps vented hood
1.2mx1.2mx2m mylar tent
8 inch centrifugal fan with speed controller (exhaust)
6 inch ducting
carbon filter
all of the above are growlush products
12 inch rotating fan (circulation)
D.I.Y. 32L dwc tub with 4 net pots
20L resevoir
Topflo pump that's a little too powerful feeding four feeder lines
4 outlet halipai air pump running 4 ceramic airstones
a circulator pump in the res for helping mix nutes etc
Standard run of the mill budget hydro nutes from the local hardware

The whole thing was done on a tight budget and with little knowledge as im finding out! All up its cost me about $700.
Looking forward to sharing it with you guys! Ill post pics as often as I can thanks for reading! Voodoo. :thumb:

Re: Voodoo's 600W top fed rdwc SCROG random strain.

Rough Start.
A friend of mine was having great success with hydro growing, was on his second grow and seemed to have little knowledge of the subject. I thought to myself if he can grow like that surely with a little research I could do the same if not better. So I started reading online looked into Dwc a LITTLE and decided it sounded great! Little did I know the journey it was going to send me on.
I order my materials and equipment needed, most comes from online and a little diy making the tank and reservoir. My good friend with the green thumb gave me 6 clones in rockwool of a strain I grew outdoors last year which I put in the netpots surrounded with expanded clay.