Celia Jr's - Soil - Jack The Ripper - TGA - Grow Journal

Celia Jr

Hello everyone! This is my very first grow journal but certainly not my first grow! This is only my second go round after long hiatus and am currently working on a budget so I welcome any feedback and advice anyone may have!

I germinated some Jack The Ripper seeds from TGA Genetics (This is my first time working any Hybrid of Jack), as you can see in the pictures, 1 of my seeds germinated twins. They've been under my 400-watt HPS on an 18/6 cycle now for a week and a half. I have them in 3.5 gallon buckets with a soil mixture a friend gave me (for all I know it may be Miracle Gro), Fox Farm Trio and Botanicare Sweet. They both measured today at just over 7" tall compared to my Master Kush from my last grow which at this point in the cycle they were only about 4 or 5 inches with nowhere near as much foliage as these JTR are producing.

I'd love to hear some feedback, especially from anyone with experience growing Jack The Ripper. I've never grown a Hybrid of Jack and have heard they can be a bit problematic at times. So far this is reminding me of a Mango Haze I used to grow as far as how fast its growing as well as structure.

IMG_60502.JPG
IMG_60484.JPG
IMG_60475.JPG
IMG_60465.JPG

Re: Celia Jr's Soil Jack The Ripper(TGA) Grow Journal

UPDATE# 1

IMG_60584.JPG
IMG_60573.JPG

Babies are surely growing pretty fast! One of them are yellowing a bit so I could use a little advice there as you can see

IMG_60593.JPG
IMG_60605.JPG

And this one is having a little curling action on the sides of 2 fan leaves

IMG_60616.JPG

I'm thinking of hitting them with some Sparkling Water today, maybe with a little coconut water. You guys have any advice?

I also just popped a seed of a feminized Super Silver Haze x Leaning Satelite x Blueberry that I have a ton of put away, just thought it was time to finally give it a try and maybe keep her as a momma

Another Update: