Jackweeds Blue Treacle & Sweet Cheese Space Bucket

JackWeed

First off, would just like to say hi to everyone! This is my first attempt at growing anything, let alone weed, so bear with me...

I've gone with a custom Space Bucket grow using 20 litre buckets with Mylar on the inside, 4x 23w CFL'S pulling out 2500k (1600 lumens each) which are inside the bucket lid/top. I'll be using spacers made from other bucket tops stacked together as the plant gets bigger..

Going to swap two of the CFLS some time next week for 6500k during veg stage, although perhaps i can go all the way through on just the 2500? I'm not expecting massive yields, but will try to get as much off these as possible.

Eventually I plan to do SCROG when they get bigger, and get a nice canopy going so they fill the bucket as much as possible.

As you might have noticed, there's two different plants at the moment, only one will be grown inside the bucket though! Reason I've got two seedlings in there at the minute is because the 1st seedling i kind of screwed up with.

Basically the blue treacle (named Sally) was almost fried when i put her 2-3 inches away from all 4 of the CFL lights...lesson 1 learned!

One of the cotyledons is almost gone, and she looks a sorry state, but after some massive amounts of TLC I think she might now make it?

Sally's almost 1 week old, and you can see from the pic below she's suffered...so because i thought she might not make it I started off a Sweet Cheese Feminized, called Cinnamon!

So now both seedlings seem to be doing well I'm at a conundrum as to what to do next...or rather which one is going to used for this particular grow.

Cinnamon is just 1 day old and looks a picture of health...so far.