GB80 Goes Organic

uhewekguilw

Let me start off by saying I am going to grow "Bottle Organic". I will be using Earth Juice Grow, Catalyst, and some worm castings for the time bieng. I am new to this, so please chime in if you see me doing something wrong or questionable :thumb:

This is my first soil grow in years and I've only done it once.
My soil is actually a hybrid of Fox Farms Ocean Forrest and Botanicare ReadyGro Aeration formula (coco). I mixed it at 3 quarts F.F.O.F. to 2 quarts B.R.G. it was nice and fluffy after it was all mixed. I was a little hesitant to use the FFOF by itself as I'm new with soil, so a gradual change is going to be how I do it. Maybe I will try a full soil grow after I complete this one.. who knows.

I wanted to start growing "organic" because eventually I will move most my plants outdoors and just be keeping the seedling/mothers indoors. Also wanting to find out if the taste is any better and if I can yield about the same as with synthetic nutrients. However, I figured I'd get a little education in organics now and see how it goes. If I feel it's easier, might be seeing more of these from me....

I will be keeping an eye on my ph as well as adjusting it if necessary.

I am starting this plant under cfl 23 watts, and moving it into my 2x2 tent with 80 true watt LED when my other plant comes down.

No pests as of now. Anytime I use F.F. products, I put a hot shot in with the plant so it kills anything that might be crawling or flying in or around it. I know, not really organic way to kill pests... please just bear with me... I'm trying:)

After a month or two more of veg, I will move it into my other tent under a 400 watt HPS. Unless for some miracle I decide to try the LED again... unlikely but could happen.