Help Me In This Fight!

tucker88

MY STORY

My name is Calvin D Higdon; I am a disabled Veteran 63 years old who served my country with honor. I live on a war-time pension (fixed income). I live in Adams County Indiana. I am a lifetime member of the DAV, The VFW and the American Legion.

On June 6th 2014 I had a person staying with me because of my medical condition I cannot live alone. I receive aid & attendance because I need help to live. This person would have been homeless and I have known this person over 30 years.

This person was released from prison in January 2014 and had no place to live and she was on parole. I gave her a place to stay as long as she did not break any laws or cause me trouble and help me around the house and help me drive. I even paid her.

On June 6th 2014 I asked her to leave my home because she was shoplifting from the local stores and taking my medications. She begin loading up belongings that belonged to me. I called 911 for some kind of assistance to have her removed.

The police arrived all I asked was for them to remove her, and while she was moving she told them I had some marijuana in my kitchen. I was not a-where of this what-so-ever. I was handcuffed and taken to jail. My house was searched where she told them it was located.

After she told them there was pot and where it was located they begin searching for the marijuana. I was told not to move and I was not free to move about my house. I was questioned and my rights were not read until 1 hr after I was taken to jail. I have been charged with a class D felony for possession. This was an illegal search and seizure if there ever was one ending in a false and fictitious arrest I was told I had no constitutional rights.