Medical Marijuana Doctor

Smokeater

Does anyone know of a Doctor in the far north of Illinois (north of Chicago even) that writes prescriptions for medical marijuana cards closer to Wisconsin than Chicago? I'm a disabled Firefighter/Paramedic injured in the line of duty and my Doctor has me on 3 Class 2 narcotics everyday due to the pain I suffer from in my back from bad discs I got carrying an over a 500 Lb person out of their house on a call. I'm on disability permanently with no hope at this time of anything making it better. It hurts like hell now and surgery gives me a 50/50 chance of coming out better or worse and I'm not willing to take that chance considering everyone I've talked to that has had the surgery says they wish they didn't. The class 2 narcotics make me loopy and are damaging my liver and kidneys. I would much rather use medical marijuana because it's safe and it helps. I just can't find any Doctors that write the medical Marijuana card in my area and I can't drive as far as Chicago because of the pain. So if anyone knows of a Doctor who writes Medical marijuana prescriptions in the far north Illinois area, please let me know I beg of you. Thanks you for reading this.

Or maybe someone can just explain how to get a Medical Marijuana card in northern Illinois. I have no idea what it takes. I want to stay legal but don't understand the procedure on how or where to get a card. They just opened a dispensary near me, now I just need the card. Any help would be great. Thanks for at least reading this.

A quick google search shows there is a pilot program for medical marijuana in Illinios currently. Your state government has setup a website for this and you can apply online it looks like.

Medical Cannabis Pilot Program