Compendium of High CBD Medical Cannabis Seeds

Cannabelle

:love:Compendium of High CBD Medical Cannabis Seeds:love:

Caveat: I am not a medical doctor, nor do I play one on TV. I am writing from my experience and research. However, according to multiple studies in the US National Library of Medicine National Institutes of Health, CBDs have proven medical applications in treating chronic pain, epilepsy, neuropsychiatric, and psychiatric disorders. (i.e.: Cannabidiol: pharmacology and potential therapeutic role in epileps... - PubMed - NCBI)

Parents: For treating seizure disorders in children, very low THC strains with a high CBD profile is recommended. Newly released Thunderstruck by Sin City is commercially available in seed form and rivals Charlotte's Web.

Cancer: While this is not a cancer treatment list, for cancer applications, try high THC strains of at least 15% THC with at least 5% CBD to make the most of cannabis' synergistic curative properties, tumor reduction, appetite increase, pain relief, stress and anxiety relief. (EG: Blue Blood) High THC buds cut with high CBD buds is another option.

:love::Namaste::love:

I built this list of high CBD strains while writing my CBD Medical Cannabis Brew thread. I wasn't expecting the list to get so huge. Hence, I decided to give the list its own thread so others could contribute and help with corrections. I've only included high CBD strains which have at least 5% CBD and excluded 1-5% CBD strains and strains that I could not find percentages on because the definition of high CBD fluctuates and could mean anything. This is a seed only list as some popular CBD strains like Charlotte's Web may not be commercially available in seed form.