Newest of the new - Need so much help!

Rightomorrows

Hey guys, got my MMJ card a few days ago.
Note that I haven't smoked in 20+ years, and even then it was maybe 2,3 times. So maj novice here!

Finally went to the dispensary yesterday (we only have 1) and the selection is poor! I picked up a Blue Cheese pre-roll and 1 gram of Tango, an edible also. I have zero equipment, well until I remembered the glass pipe I confiscated from one of the kids a few years ago, Win!! Of course I have no idea how to use it (youTube to the rescue).

Severe chronic shoulder pain from nerve damage 11 years ago, muscle spasms & insomnia from the pain. That's what I'm trying to treat, currently on narcs of course.

From what I've read New Mexico has the worst suppliers & selection of herb, but it is what it is I guess. My local dispensary didn't have any real medical info to share, not like I expected. Basically just info like, 'this is indica and this is sativa' with percentages. I'm going to try the one that's 40 miles away and hope it's better.

I own my own business so a functioning med is ideal and then something more indica dominant in the evening to help with sleep I think is what I'm after.

But it feels a little terrifying being so green, like I have this glass pipe that my 14 year old was a master at and I have no clue!

Anyway, any tips for the 41 year old virgin or if you know a great dispensary in NM, I'm willing to travel. Or strains available here that you're familiar with. Please pass it on, I'm an blank slate! (also stalking all the threads here!)

Thanks!
XO:thanks:

Also I keep trying to look up Tango (purchased yesterday) and all I can find is Mango Tango. Anyone know if it's the same thing?

I literally need a mentor. (staying on my og thread as to not drive u all crazy!)

I read several of SweetSue's great threads. Thank you SweetSue, so helpful and informative!!