Midnight oil

SkunkHipSoup

I'm reviewing the options I have for my first med order. Wondering if anyone takes or has tried midnight oil? I am on a very tight budget so I don't want to spend $175 on a 50ml bottle if it's not feasible. Any information would be great... how long a 50ml bottle would last you, and if it is worth the money as appose to buds. I've only ever smoked weed, never ingested so I am a total rookie with this stuff.

I'm reviewing the options I have for my first med order. Wondering if anyone takes or has tried midnight oil? I am on a very tight budget so I don't want to spend $175 on a 50ml bottle if it's not feasible. Any information would be great... how long a 50ml bottle would last you, and if it is worth the money as appose to buds. I've only ever smoked weed, never ingested so I am a total rookie with this stuff.

Hi Skunk,
I haven't tried Midnight Oil, but I make oil and tincture regularly with Magical Butter Machine. I have purchased oil through the LP's, but find the oil I make to be more potent (gram of bud vs stated equivalent) and therefore less expensive.
My experience with oils, and/or the edibles made with them: I find that it takes about 2 hours to start to peak. In the first hour, you might actually wonder if its even working, then you gradually feel it coming on. Typically, after the first hour, I forget that I ate a brownie, or put some drops under my tongue. Then low and behold, at the 2 hour mark, it's like....WTF!!!!! Where did that come from???? Oh yeah, now I remember lol.
The effect generally lasts about 8 hours in total. It;s just a matter of getting dosing right, to your preference.
Start with low doses until you find your sweet spot.
:yummy:

Personally, I think $200 for 50 ml sounds expensive. I think I paid $185 for twice that amount through Tweed.