Newbie with questions about medication

cdawg86

Hi there, I'm a very recent newbie to medical marijuana, just have a couple questions about it. I live in Ontario, Canada.

I have been prescribed one ounce per month, and I'm wondering if I don't purchase that much, will my prescription be changed at my three month appointment? I would like to keep my prescription at one ounce per month, but I'm not sure I will always be able to afford that much.

My other question is along the same lines, if there are times I can't afford to buy cannabis will I eventually get my card taken away?

Should I purchase my prescribed amount for the first three months to ensure I keep my one ounce per month subscription?

Thanks to anyone who takes the time to read and reply

If it was me... And it probably would be :rolleyes: ... I'd just tell the doctor, "Doc, I didn't purchase as much cannabis as I was prescribed because I'm so poor that church mice elbow each other while nodding at their poor relation over in the corner and whisper, 'He's as poor as a TorturedSoul, he is.' And I really feel that I've suffered because of it."

That both provides an explanation for why you didn't purchase your prescribed amount and lets the doctor know that you should have.

BtW, if cannabis is actually prescribed up there in the Great White North... And it is also the land of nationalized health care... Why isn't is sort of covered by the government (IOW, all the taxpayers, collectively)? I used to read about people afraid to come south to the United States for vacation because if they got looped and fell off a roof or something, they'd actually be expected to be responsible for their own actions, lol. Which gave me the strong impression that folks up there just kind of showed up, got treated/medicated/therapy and went on home with no bill. But I probably got it all wrong or something, IDK.