Can MJ help my condition?

t33to

Hey 420,

I'm pretty new to these forums. I shopped around a bit before deciding which online community I would call home and I ultimately picked this place over ----- as I was really impressed with the weekly articles and the information on this site is incredible!

So I'm also new to the idea of MJ as a medicine for myself. I've had my moments with it as recreational en devour before but I have a condition now which my current doctor doesn't think anything can treat and I have a friend who swears by MJ as a medicine for a similar condition.

My condition, although I'm sure it has a name I do not know what it is, but I'll explain it to you and you can tell me if you think MJ can help out with it at all. If MJ can't help with it but some other natural herb medicine could please advise.

I spent the better part of my teenage and early adult life 12-25 (I'm 28) now teaching, performing and training break dancing. During that same period of life and continuing now into my adult life if I wasn't break dancing I was doing my other hobby/profession which is computer programming.

With these two very wrist intensive activities I feel confident in saying that my wrists cause me excruciating pain on a regular basis. Now I realize I can't break dance till I'm 80. As painful as that is for me to accept I can't not work with computers. That's what I do for a living but I've been considering cutting back my hours as the pain get's so intense after an hour or so of hacking. I've done everything I can to accommodate my wrists.